Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors provides oversight of all programs and transactions and provides guidance and expertise to staff. They play a vital role in decision making, strategic planning, fundraising, and financial oversight and approve the organization's annual operating budget. Each member of the AWS Board of Directors is required to serve on a programmatic subcommittee and make an annual contribution. Board members serve a maximum of two consecutive, three-year terms. 

Officers and Members

Geoff Rankin, Chair
Congressional Aviation

Neil Lang, Vice Chair
Eversheds Sutherland LLP

Danielle Baussan, Secretary
Director of Operations, Policy and Public Programs, Aspen Institute

Jim Connolly`
Long and Foster Real Estate, Inc

Elissa Feldman
Retired Deputy Dir., Indoor Environment Div., U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Jayant Kairam

Lee David Poston
Saola Strategies

Nigel Stevens

Michael Tilchin

Christopher E. Williams
Anacostia Watershed Society

Ken Williams
Environmental Quality Resources, LLC

Robert Boone
Founder & Honorary Member

More in this category: « About Us
Keep in the Loop
Get the Latest updates on our work delivered to your inbox.
Subscribe Now
Stay in the loop